Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Mark's City Grill. We'd love to have your feedback!

Mark's City Grill

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Mark's City Grill and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Momsbasement711 3 months ago

POUNDED PORK CUTLET

Absolutely fantastic!! Marks is by far the best place to chow down in columbus. Everything ive tried has been AMAZAZING!! Dont even get me started on the peanut butter pie!! GET OUTTA HEEAAA!! The staff, the curbside service....what more can ya ask for?

Wardkellyn 3 months ago

STEAK TIPS*

The steak tips were so good!! The price is great and you even get two sides. Will go back!

Leslie 4 months ago

HAMBURGER STEAK*

Very good. Lots of flavor. Large serving. Husband has eaten multiple times. Steak tips are excellent. Always tender except one order was not the best but usually is just fine.

Jpfraser20 4 months ago

POUNDED PORK CUTLET

This is my favorite dish! It is delicious! I love the lemon butter sauce.

Chad 6 months ago

16OZ RIBEYE*

Amazing steaks! Always great.

Jonathan 6 months ago

CITY MEATLOAF

Awesome meatloaf! Best restaurant in Columbus!

John 6 months ago

BUFFALO BURGER*

A little too spicy for my complete enjoyment. the batter with deep fried chicken held the spice. Loved the steak fries. Crust was crisp and the interior was like mashed potato texture. Had to try it.

Kboogie1977 7 months ago

BANGKOK SHRIMP

Amazingly delicious!

Alexander 7 months ago

STEAK TIPS*

Amazing! I had it with rice and Mac n cheese I'm not a fan of the Mac n cheese. The corn muffins are amazing I always purchase extra!

Lanton 7 months ago

SMOKEHOUSE BURGER*

Made 2 order... always come w/ the hot fries!! Thanks guys. Quick and easy phone order for pick up!!

Daisyruth 7 months ago

GRILLED CHICKEN SALAD

Best salad ever. The balsamic dressing is the bomb!

Akblackmon69 7 months ago

SPECIAL BLEND STEAK SAUCE

Awesome sauce

Gandcdean 7 months ago

MEATLOAF SANDWICH

As good as mine that's my mother's recipe! My kids come from out of town and order it if I haven't made them meatloaf! Just saying!!!

Traycmerritt 8 months ago

COLLARD GREEN SPREAD

The absolute best thing next to having collard geens. Im from savannah and grew up on collards and corn bread. Doesn't get any better.

Nicg3 8 months ago

FAMOUS REUBEN

This has turned from a, "I should try that," to a "I have to have that!!!" on first bite. I've played around on the menu, loved everything, but I can't seem to try anything else after I found this. Restaurant after restaurant around town I feel let down by other attempts at a Reuben; this one is all are judged by. If you haven't tried it yet, beware.

Dbowers1775 8 months ago

POUTINE BURGER*

Best burger I've had, wish I could try it all

Klewcrew 8 months ago

POUNDED PORK CUTLET

It was awesome. Best meal ever.

Melanieb706 8 months ago

SOUTHWESTERN FLAT BREAD

I eat here almost every Wednesday. The food is always phenomenal. The Southwestern Flatbread is so juicy and delicious. Their salads are delicious. Everything is delicious!

Melinda 9 months ago

SALMON

This is by far the best salmon ever. The tomato basil butter was the PERFECT touch. it was cooked just right and paired with the sauteed Green beans and a side salad, it's healthy and delicious. Will definitely be my go to.

Hullondriver 9 months ago

MEATLOAF SANDWICH

Not everyone's meatloaf is good. Some is just ok. This was superb! I will definitely have this again. (Mainly because the serving was so healthy I could only eat half 😂). Can't wait to come back and try other foods. Awesome service. My son, a picky eater, tried my food, my wife's food a d his own and loves all of it. His words "if you can give a 30 star review do it". He had a grilled cheese that was beyond words.

Kelseykp0 3 months ago

ALEXIS' PASTA

I got Alexi's pasta and it by far the best pasta ever! It is packed with flavor and healthy veggies. You have to try it!!

Johnearlhardesty 3 months ago

MEATLOAF SANDWICH

Mark's meatloaf just absolutely rocks. Every time I go I swear that I am going to try something new and I always fall back on the meat loaf. You can beat a winner every time out.

Michaell 4 months ago

POUNDED PORK CUTLET

Mark's is our neighborhood grill. The restaurant couldn't get that rating if it weren't great. Mark has captured the true southern taste palette. Every dish, including the generous salad is cooked perfectly to my taste. The atmosphere is friendly, where everyone practices safe habits including the 3 W's. ( Wash, Wear, and Watch.)

Cbrads1996 4 months ago

PORTOBELLO FRIES

Ultimate perfection!!!

Wanda 6 months ago

FAMOUS REUBEN

The best ever Reuben ive eaten anywhere! I eat Reubens at other restaurants randomly just to compare. This 1 STILL the best! Husband says its the best bacon cheeseburger hes ever eaten! Friendly responsive staff.

John 6 months ago

GRILLED MARINATED CHICKEN BREAST

My wife had the marinated chicken breast. She loved it. It was beautifully prepared for visual and taste appeal.

Colin 6 months ago

POUNDED PORK CUTLET

I got the Ribeye, the sauce was incredible, Mac and cheese was fantastic. Then I tried the pounded pork. Instantly realized I made the wrong choice. This frisbee of a pork patty had me thinking about going back for one before I finished my steak.

Alexander 7 months ago

SHRIMP & GRITS

My go to! Only place I can find grits and shrimp that's cooked perfectly.

Glclar02 7 months ago

COLLARD GREEN SPREAD

This is hands down, THE BEST dish!! Oh goodness! It goes so well with the cornbread! Could enjoy if every day if I could! 🥰🥰🥰

Carataylor84 7 months ago

SHRIMP & GRITS

I dont even like grits but holy moly this dish was muy delicioso! It's definitely going to be my go-to from now on!!!

Elbonitap 7 months ago

BANGKOK SHRIMP

I usually order fried shrimp, collard greens, macaroni cheescornbread. The shrimp are crispy large spicy thinly breaded. You wouldn't think collard greens could be so good. But most of all are the cornbread muffins baked with corn. You must try it's my favorite meal.

Gandcdean 7 months ago

CITY MEATLOAF

As good as my own which is my mother's recipe! If my kids come into town and I haven't made it they head over and order it for sure!!! Can't wait for us all to be able to come in & get together again!!! Thank you! Praying for local businesses during covid-19 crisis❣️🙏🏼❣️

91lewismichael 7 months ago

POUNDED PORK CUTLET

Best meal ever, comfort food dish taken to new level. We are new to area and by far Mark's City Grill is our go to place.

Nicg3 8 months ago

STEAK FRIES

Is it bad that everyone in the family has to have their own order?

Masonkl74 8 months ago

SHRIMP & GRITS

I have had many things at Mark's City Grill, but the one I can never resist is the Shrimp and Grits. It is the best that I have ever had, and I love shrimp and grits!

Kmrichburg 8 months ago

16OZ RIBEYE*

BEST Steaks in town! Love dining at Mark's! Wonderful atmosphere and the service is always exceptional even their curb side pick up. :)

Laura 8 months ago

BACON PIMENTO CHEESEBURGER*

The bacon pimento cheeseburger is my favorite! Everyone I've made try it has fallen in love with it! Add some sweet potato fries, fried green beans, or a crab cake as an appetizer... YUMMY! Mark's restaurants are always my go-to! I've eaten so many meals there, and I've never had something I didn't like!

Melinda 9 months ago

HAMBURGER STEAK*

Cooked exactly how you order it and the flavor is phenomenal. Absolutely love it.

Medlocknm 9 months ago

PORTOBELLO FRIES

A-mazing!!! Best thing I have ever eaten!!! Meal size.

Juliedriver 9 months ago

POUNDED PORK CUTLET

This was amazing! I wasn't sure about a butter lemon sauce so I ordered on the side. It was delicious. I took pictures of course and will add to a Google review. We will definitely be back and tell everyone we know.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA